Announcements

As of Tuesday, December 1, 2015, we will be accepting applications for students entering Kindergarten-Eighth grade in September 2016.  Each grade has 2 classes of 18 children.  A lottery will be held in April for all students in Kindergarten-8th grade. The deadline to apply is April 1, 2016. The Lottery for Icahn Charter School 2 will be held on April 13, 2016 at 10:45 AM.

You can can apply online via the website below:

https://nyccharterschools.schoolmint.net/signin
                                      or
Visit our school at
Icahn Charter School 2
1640 Bronxdale Avenue
Bronx, NY 10462
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Great news we now have a guidance department section. This section is dedicated to providing ongoing information and support to students and parents/guardians. 

Please view the National Blue Ribbon announcement:

 http://nationalblueribbonschools.ed.gov/


2015-2016 Calendar
2015-16SchoolCalendar.pdf
Attached is the bus routes for Icahn Charter School 2
Logan Bus Company 718-409-4600.
Transportation2015-2016.pdf
Parent are invited to meet your child's teacher on the following Open House days:

Kindergarten   Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at 12:00 noon
Grades 1-5      Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 4:00 PM
Grades 5-8      Friday, September 11, 2015 at 4:00 PM


Parents are encourage to fill out the 2015-2016 Lunch application on-line.
http://nyc.applyforlunch.com/

Testing

Video for Parent and Families about Common Core Assessments

Upcoming Events

Mon, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 19
School Closed
Midwinter Recess
Wednesday, March 2
SCHOOL CLOSED
Professional Development for all staff
Thursday, March 3
Picture Day - Grade 8 Only
Cap and Gowns Photo 
Wednesday, March 16
Parent Workshop
Internet Safety
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Friday, March 18
Parent-Teacher Conference
Half Day of School 
Dismissal for students 12 noon.